Resource Persons

External Resource Persons

Dr Umasekar *MD*Professor
Department of Microbiology
Sri Ramachandra Medical
College, Chennai



Dr Malini R Capoor MD
Professor of Microbiology
Vardhman Mahaveer Medical
College and Safdarjung Hospital
Delhi



Dr V R Yamunadevi *MD*Consultant
Dept. of ID & Infection Control
Apollo Hospital (Main), Chennai



Dr Sumit Rai *MD PDCC-ID* Professor and Head Department of Microbiology AIIMS, Mangalagiri



Department of Microbiology, JIPMER

Dr. Rakesh Singh *MD*Member Secretary, HICC
Professor and Head
Department of Microbiology
JIPMER



Dr. Apurba Sankar Sastry *MD DNB MNAMS PDCR*Officer In-charge (HICP)
Additional Professor
Microbiology, JIPMER



Dr. S. Sujatha *MD*Professor
Department of Microbiology
JIPMER



Dr. Jharna Mandal *MD*Professor
Department of Microbiology
JIPMER



Dr. Rahul Dhodapkar *MD*Professor
Department of Microbiology
JIPMER



Dr. Rakhi Biswas MD
Additional Professor
Department of Microbiology
JIPMER



Dr. Noyal Mariya Joseph *MD* Additional Professor Department of Microbiology JIPMER



Dr. Nonika Rajkumari *MD*Additional Professor
Department of Microbiology
JIPMER



Dr. Maanasa Bhasker M *MD* Assistant Professor Department of Microbiology JIPMER



Dr. Ketan Priyadarshi *MD, DNB, PDCC-ID*Fellow in HIC and
Senior Resident of Microbiology
JIPMER



Other Departments, JIPMER

Dr Vivekanandan Pillai *MD* Professor Department of Medicine JIPMER



Dr Nanda Kishore Maroju *MS*Professor
Department of Surgery
JIPMER



Dr Anusha Cherian *MD*Professor
Department of Anaesthesiology and
Critical care, JIPMER



Dr Smita Kayal *MD DM*Additional Professor
Department of Medical Oncology
JIPMER



Dr Prasanth Penumadu *MD*Additional Professor
Department of Surgical Oncology
JIPMER



Dr Monika Sivaradjy *MD* Senior Resident JIPMER, Karaikal Puducherry



Senior Resid	lents, Departm	ent of Microbiology , JIPMER	
Dr Sarumathi D MD, DNB Fellow in HIC and Senior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER		Dr Anitha G Senior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER	
Dr Lakshmi S Senior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER		Dr Pradeep Kumar V Senior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER	
Dr Nayannika Lakra Senior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER		Dr Ankita Mohanty Senior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER	
Dr Imola Jamir Ex Junior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER		Dr Symphonia A Ex Junior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER	
	lents, Departme	nt of Microbiology , JIPMER	
Dr Soundarya R Junior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER	9,6	Dr Pheba Stanley Junior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER	
Dr Mahalakshmi K Junior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER		Dr Dijo D Junior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER	
Dr Ramit Kundu Junior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER		Dr Hyma K P V Junior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER	
Dr Akhila R Mohan Junior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER		Dr Sonali Padhy Junior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER	
Dr P Gayathri Junior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER			
	duates, Departn	nent of Microbiology , JIPMER	
Ms Malavika K R 2 nd Year M.Sc Department of Microbiology JIPMER		Ms Sheena M S 2 nd Year M.Sc Department of Microbiology JIPMER	
Mr Gokul P K 2 nd Year M.Sc Department of Microbiology JIPMER		Ms Reshma R 2 nd Year M.Sc Department of Microbiology JIPMER	
Ms Shruthi K 2 nd Year M.Sc Department of Microbiology JIPMER		Ms Sruthi K 1 st Year M.Sc Department of Microbiology JIPMER	4
Mr Mohammed Saheer P		Ms R Harshita Agarwal	



1st Year M.Sc

Ms Shameema M 1st Year M.Sc

JIPMER

JIPMER

Department of Microbiology

Department of Microbiology

JIPMER

Mr N. Sudarsan Bagavane

1st Year M.Sc

Department of Microbiology

JIPMER

Department of Microbiology

1st Year M.Sc



Hospital Infection Control and Prevention Unit (HICP), JIPMER



Front row (left to right): Mrs. Lathika Gladson, Mrs. Rani Thamizharasan, Dr Ketan Priyadarshi, Dr Apurba S Sastry, Mrs. A.Bhuvaneswari, Mr. Thirumavarasu.G Back row (left to right): Mrs. P. Ramya, Mrs. S. Ilaveni, Mrs. Janaky, Mrs. Mehartaz Begum, Mrs. S. Stella, Mr. Mohammed Aslam, Mrs. B. Rajalakshmi, B, Mrs. M. Mary Lavanya, Mrs. Devapriya, Ms Viveka, Mr. D.Venkatachalapathy, Ms Parameswari.