Resource Persons

External Resource Persons

Dr Umasekar MD Professor Department of Microbiology Sri Ramachandra Medical College, Chennai



Dr Malini R Capoor *MD*Professor of Microbiology
Vardhman Mahaveer Medical
College and Safdarjung Hospital,
Delhi



Dr Anusha Rohit MD PhD Consultant Microbiologist and Infection control officer The Madras Medical Mission Hospital, Chennai



Dr Sumit Rai MD
Additional Professor
Department of Microbiology
Super Speciality Paediatric
Hospital & PG Teaching Institute,
Delhi



Dr Prasan Kumar Panda MD Antimicrobial Steward Associate Professor Department of Medicine AIIMS, Rishikesh



Dr Mugunthan *MD DNB*Assistant Professor
Department of Microbiology
SGPGI, Lucknow
Ex Senior Resident, JIPMER



Dr Sivanantham Krishnamoorthi *MD* Assistant Professor of Microbiology AIIMS, Bhatinda Ex Faculty (JIPMER)



Dr V R Yamunadevi, MD Associate consultant Dept. of infectious disease & infection control Apollo hospital, Chennai



Dr Prasanna N Bhat MD DNB Assistant Professor of Microbiology Father Muller Medical College Mangalore Ex Junior Resident, JIPMER



Dr Raja S MD
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Microbiology
AIIMS, Bibinagar
Ex Junior Resident, JIPMER



Dr Sarumati D *MD*Senior Resident of Microbiology
ESIC Medical College, Chennai
Ex Junior Resident, JIPMER



Dr Kalpana T MD
Senior Resident of Microbiology
SGPGI, Lucknow
Ex Junior Resident, JIPMER



Dr Akshatha R *MD DNB*DM Infectious Disease
AIIMS, Jodhpur
Ex Junior Resident, JIPMER



Dr Abhishek Padhi MD, PDCC (Hepatic & Transplant Virology) Senior Resident of Microbiology AIIMS, Raipur



Dr Isabella Princess MD DNB
Junior Consultant of Microbiology
Apollo Speciality Hospitals
Vanagaram, Chennai



Dr Monika Sivaradjy *MD*Senior Resident
JIPMER, Karaikal
Ex Junior Resident, JIPMER
Puducherry



Department of Microbiology, JIPMER

Dr Jharna Mandal MD Member Secretary, HICC Professor and Head Department of Microbiology JIPMER



Dr Apurba S Sastry MD DNB MNAMS PDCR Officer In-charge (HICP) Additional Professor Microbiology, JIPMER



Dr S.Sujatha *MD*Professor
Department of Microbiology
JIPMER



Dr Rakesh Singh *MD*Professor
Department of Microbiology
JIPMER



Dr Rahul Dhodapkar *MD*Professor
Department of Microbiology
JIPMER



Dr Rakhi Biswas *MD*Additional Professor
Department of Microbiology
JIPMER



Dr Noyal M Joseph *MD*Additional Professor
Department of Microbiology
JIPMER



Dr Nonika Rajkumari *MD*Associate Professor
Department of Microbiology
JIPMER



Dr Maanasa *MD*Assistant Professor
Department of Microbiology
JIPMER



Dr Ketan Priyadarshi
MD, DNB, PDCC-ID
Fellow in HIC and
Senior Resident of Microbiology
JIPMER



Other Departments, JIPMER

Dr Vivekanandan Pillai *MD* Professor Department of Medicine JIPMER



Dr Nanda Kishore Maroju *MS*Professor
Department of Surgery
JIPMER



Dr Anusha Cherian *MD*Additional Professor
Dept. of Anaesthesiology
JIPMER



Dr Smita Kayal *MD DM*Additional Professor
Department of Medical Oncology
JIPMER



Dr Nishad Plakkal MDAssociate Professor
Department of Neonatology
JIPMER



Dr Sreejith Parameswaran *MD* Professor
Department of Nephrology
JIPMER



Dr Prasanth Penumadu *MD*Additional Professor
Department of Surgical Oncology
JIPMER



Dr Pazhanivel Mohan *MD* Additional Professor Medical Gastroenterology JIPMER



Dr Pratima Agarwal Senior medical officer O/I BMW Dept. & Dietetics JIPMER



Se	enior Residen	ts. IIPMFR	
Dr Radha S Senior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER		Dr Rachana K Senior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER	
Dr Ketan Priyadarshi MD, DNB, PDCC-ID Fellow in HIC and Senior Resident of Microbiology, JIPMER		Dr Anitha G Senior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER	
Dr Dhanalakshmi G Senior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER		Dr Nayanika Lakra Senior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER	
Dr Lakshmi S Senior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER			
Junior Residents, JIPMER			
Dr Soundarya R Junior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER		Dr Symphonia A Junior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER	
Dr Kowsalya Junior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER		Dr Lulu Jahan P Junior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER	
Dr Imola Jamir Junior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER		Dr Pheba Stanley Junior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER	
Dr Mahalakshmi K Junior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER		Dr Dijo D Junior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER	
Dr Ramit Kundu Junior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER		Dr Hyma K P V Junior Resident Department of Microbiology JIPMER	
MSc Post Graduates, JIPMER			
Ms Reshma R 2 nd Year M.Sc Department of Microbiology		Ms Sheena M S 2 nd Year M.Sc Department of Microbiology	
JIPMER	*******	JIPMER	
Mr Gokul P K 2 nd Year M.Sc Department of Microbiology JIPMER	8	Ms Malavika K R 2 nd Year M.Sc Department of Microbiology JIPMER	
Ms Shuruthi K 2 nd Year M.Sc Department of Microbiology JIPMER		Ms Sruthi K 1 st Year M.Sc Department of Microbiology JIPMER	

Mr Mohammed Saheer P

1st Year M.Sc

Department of Microbiology **JIPMER**

Ms Shameema M

1st Year M.Sc

Department of Microbiology JIPMER



Ms R Harshita Agarwal

1st Year M.Sc

Department of Microbiology JIPMER



Mr Sudarsan Bagavane

1st Year M.Sc

Department of Microbiology JIPMER







Hospital Infection Control and Prevention Unit (HICP), JIPMER

